WWW Wednesday (Jan 8th)

www_wednesdays41

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

game of thrones

Currently ReadingGame of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

So, I am one of those people that watched the show first – in fact I power watched three seasons in a week as a way to cope with the creeping insanity of grad school. Now as part of a reading list of sci-fi and fantasy novels my husband made for me, I am tackling this and rather enjoying it.

hyperbole and a half

Recently Finished: Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh

This is my first read of 2014 and I read it in one sitting. Like many, I have enjoyed Brosh’s website for several years. Her stories are not only hilarious but touching,  insightful, and authentic.

 

late nights on air

Up Next: Late Nights on Air by Elizabeth Hay

The English and Film department at Wilfrid Laurier University runs a reading group every year based on their writer in residence. This year is Canadian author Elizabeth Hay. I am looking forward to being back on campus and taking part in a community activity.

 

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (Jan 8th)

    1. Hi there, thanks for stopping by!
      I actually find that Martin’s writing lends itself well to TV (not surprising since he wrote for television before these books) so I see the pacing as being similar to the show. Can’t wait for the next season!

    1. I’m trying to expand my literary horizons! I highly recommend Hyperbole and a Half. As I said, I read it in one sitting and found it to be touching as well as laugh out loud hilarious.

Leave a Reply

